How can we help?


Basics

When you sign up we pull a complete report of all of your active products. This means, if you have products that are inactive at the time of integration, then that product will not be on there. You can either ask support to pull your products again or wait for the scheduled updates.

Syncing

As many as you have! There are no extra fees for additional marketplaces
It varies, but typically it takes less than 5 minutes.

Billing

Yes, you can cancel anytime no questions asked, but we would highly appreciate if you would provide feedback.
We created our pricing model to be extremely flexible. You can purchase by packages to save money or pick and choose which products you want to use. You can pay monthly or annually (for additional discounts).
Absolutely! All billing payments go through Stripe - the most trusted name in online billing.
Sure do. Packages with annual subscriptions will give you the largest discount - upwards of 30% off!
We offer a 30 day money-back guarantee. No questions asked, but as always, feedback is appreciated. However, we do not offer refunds on our Amazon Seller Training Course, as you can download all the goods and then ask for a refund. Also, our refund policy is subject to change on special discounts - ask us before you purchase using a coupon.
Yes, and you can upgrade/downgrade at anytime. Upgrades will take immediate effect and downgrades will be updated at the end of the billing cycle.

Account

You can have as many as users as you want associated with your account, but we will automatically remove users who do not have any activity associated with their account after a certain time.
Yes! Admins can provide specific permissions for all users. Right now, there may only be one admin per account.

Privacy

Yes, we encrypt all personally identifiable information of yours as well as your customers. We adhere to all of Amazon's Data compliance rules as well as industry best practices.